Porthcawl Comprehensive School / Ysgol Gyfun Porthcawl

Term Dates

Please find below a list of all the school terms and holidays dates.

All schools will be closed on Monday 6th May 2019. A number of inset/staff preparation days will be taken at the discretion of each individual school (please see school calendar for more information).

Dates of School Terms and Holidays

Autumn Term / Tymor yr Hydref 2018
Term Start Date Term End Date
Monday 03/09/18 (Inset Day) Friday 21/12/18
Half Term Date
Monday 29/10/18 to Friday 02/11/18
Spring Term / Tymor y Gwanwyn 2019
Term Start Date Term End Date
Monday 07/01/19 (Inset Day) Friday 12/04/19 (Inset Day)
Half Term Date
Monday 25/02/19 to Friday 01/03/19
Summer Term / Tymor yr Haf 2018
Term Start Date Term End Date
Monday 29/04/19 Monday 22/07/19 (Inset Day)
Half Term Date
Monday 27/05/19 to Friday 31/05/19

Latest News

Useful School Information

  • Notice Board

    Notice Board

    Keep up to date with the latest open evenings, forums and other activities within the school.